PDA
















trice website?

View Full Version : trice website?




Ian Smith
  
Anyone know anything about the trice website?

The hpv.co.uk domain seems to be untagged, so anything.hpv.co.uk doesn't exist. At the moment I'm
assuming it's just a clumsy transfer from one ISP to another, rather than anything untoward.

I seem to remember there were a couple of other hpv sites under the domain, but don't recall what
thgey were.

regards, Ian SMith
--
|\ /| no .sig
|o o|
|/ \|

Wafflydirtycatl
  
>Anyone know anything about the trice website?

According to the Trice catalogue I have in my grubby mitts it is

www.ice.hpv.co.uk

But it seems to be down at the moment.

Is there an icy John lurking who sees this???

I am planning to take the pics from the catalogue and pin them to the bedroom ceiling.... just a
subtle hint to Vernon ;-)

Cheers, helen s

~~~~~~~~~~
This is sent from a redundant email Mail sent to it is dumped My correct one can be gleaned from
h*$el***$$n*$d$ot$**s**i$$m*$m$**on**$s$@*$$a**$*ol*$*.*$$c$om*$ by getting rid of the
overdependence on money and fame
~~~~~~~~~~

Ian Smith
  
On 02 Oct 2003<wafflycathcs@aol.comcomcom> wrote:
> >Anyone know anything about the trice website?
>
> According to the Trice catalogue I have in my grubby mitts it is www.ice.hpv.co.uk But it seems
> to be down at the moment.

Sorry, I wasn't clear - that's the point, it's down, but it's not just down, the domain hpv.co.uk is
marked as a non-operative (though still validly registered) domain. Means email to them is down too.

regards, Ian SMith
--
|\ /| no .sig
|o o|
|/ \|

Mike Causer
  
On Thu, 02 Oct 2003 18:51:50 +0000, Ian Smith wrote:

> Anyone know anything about the trice website?
>
> The hpv.co.uk domain seems to be untagged, so anything.hpv.co.uk doesn't exist. At the moment I'm
> assuming it's just a clumsy transfer from one ISP to another, rather than anything untoward.

Working at 21:25, even through the notoriously unreliable NTL...

Mike

Wafflydirtycatl
  
>Working at 21:25, even through the notoriously unreliable NTL...
>
>
>Mike

Down at 22:36... even through the notoriously unreliable AOL ;-)

Cheers, helen s

~~~~~~~~~~
This is sent from a redundant email Mail sent to it is dumped My correct one can be gleaned from
h*$el***$$n*$d$ot$**s**i$$m*$m$**on**$s$@*$$a**$*ol*$*.*$$c$om*$ by getting rid of the
overdependence on money and fame
~~~~~~~~~~

Ian
  
Ian Smith must be edykated coz e writed:

> Anyone know anything about the trice website?
>
> The hpv.co.uk domain seems to be untagged, so anything.hpv.co.uk doesn't exist. At the moment I'm
> assuming it's just a clumsy transfer from one ISP to another, rather than anything untoward.
>
> I seem to remember there were a couple of other hpv sites under the domain, but don't recall what
> thgey were.
>
> regards, Ian SMith
The website seems to be down at the moment.

--
Ian

http://www.catrike.co.uk (http://www.catrike.co.uk/)

Ian
  
wafflyDIRTYcatLITTERhcsBOX must be edykated coz e writed:

>> Working at 21:25, even through the notoriously unreliable NTL...
>>
>>
>> Mike
>
> Down at 22:36... even through the notoriously unreliable AOL ;-)
>
> Cheers, helen s
>
> ~~~~~~~~~~
> This is sent from a redundant email Mail sent to it is dumped My correct one can be gleaned from
> h*$el***$$n*$d$ot$**s**i$$m*$m$**on**$s$@*$$a**$*ol*$*.*$$c$om*$ by getting rid of the
> overdependence on money and fame
> ~~~~~~~~~~
I haven't hacked it, honest!

--
Ian

http://www.catrike.co.uk (http://www.catrike.co.uk/)

Simon Brooke
  
wafflycathcs@aol.comcomcom (wafflyDIRTYcatLITTERhcsBOX) writes:

> >Anyone know anything about the trice website?
>
> According to the Trice catalogue I have in my grubby mitts it is
>
> www.ice.hpv.co.uk

Was up yesterday morning, because I was checking prices.

However, whois returns

Registration Status: Renewal request being processed.

So
(a) they didn't pay their Nominet bill, and
(b) they have paid it, this morning, by credit card

I know this because to my embarrassment the same thing happened to one of my domains earlier
this year.

--
simon@jasmine.org.uk (Simon Brooke) http://www.jasmine.org.uk/~simon/

' ' <------- this blank intentionally spaced left

Ian Smith
  
On Fri, 03 Oct 2003 09:05:03 GMT, Simon Brooke <simon@jasmine.org.uk> wrote:
> wafflycathcs@aol.comcomcom (wafflyDIRTYcatLITTERhcsBOX) writes:
>
> > >Anyone know anything about the trice website?
> >
> > According to the Trice catalogue I have in my grubby mitts it is
> >
> > www.ice.hpv.co.uk
>
> Was up yesterday morning, because I was checking prices.
>
> However, whois returns
>
> Registration Status: Renewal request being processed.
>
> So
> (a) they didn't pay their Nominet bill, and
> (b) they have paid it, this morning, by credit card
>
> I know this because to my embarrassment the same thing happened to one of my domains earlier
> this year.

I don't think that's what is up - if you look at teh first regsitered and registered to dates they
aren't october - they're 7 July. Plus, nominet say it's still detagged now (database last updated
19:10), despite it being a couple of days since it apparently got detagged.

I'm still assuming a clumsy ISP changeover.

regards, Ian SMith
--
|\ /| no .sig
|o o|
|/ \|

John Olson
  
Due to circumstances entirely beyond our control, the ICE website is down.

Hopefully we've got it sorted now, it should be up again in the next 24-48 hours.

Cheers

John Inspired Cycle Engineering Ltd. www.ice.hpv.co.uk sales@ice.hpv.co.uk

Ian Smith wrote:
> Anyone know anything about the trice website?
>
> The hpv.co.uk domain seems to be untagged, so anything.hpv.co.uk doesn't exist. At the moment I'm
> assuming it's just a clumsy transfer from one ISP to another, rather than anything untoward.
>
> I seem to remember there were a couple of other hpv sites under the domain, but don't recall what
> thgey were.
>
> regards, Ian SMith

---
Outgoing mail is certified Virus Free. Checked by AVG anti-virus system (http://www.grisoft.com (http://www.grisoft.com/)).
Version: 6.0.522 / Virus Database: 320 - Release Date: 2003-09-29

Wafflydirtycatl
  
>Due to circumstances entirely beyond our control, the ICE website is down.

It's Icy John!

>Hopefully we've got it sorted now, it should be up again in the next 24-48 hours.

Hope so :-)

Cheers, helen s

~~~~~~~~~~
This is sent from a redundant email Mail sent to it is dumped My correct one can be gleaned from
h*$el***$$n*$d$ot$**s**i$$m*$m$**on**$s$@*$$a**$*ol*$*.*$$c$om*$ by getting rid of the
overdependence on money and fame
~~~~~~~~~~

John Olson
  
Due to ongoing problems, the ICE website is still down. This includes the email as well.

If you need to get in touch with us, we can still be contacted at 01326 378848 or by email at
neil.selwood@btinternet.com

Hopefully, it should be back up by the end of the week.

Cheers

John

---
Outgoing mail is certified Virus Free. Checked by AVG anti-virus system (http://www.grisoft.com (http://www.grisoft.com/)).
Version: 6.0.524 / Virus Database: 321 - Release Date: 2003-10-06

Just Zis Guy
  
"John Olson" <john.olson@btopenworld.com> wrote in message
news:bm11c6$iol$1@sparta.btinternet.com...

> Hopefully, it should be back up by the end of the week.

This depriving you of an opportunity for a low-grade pun. Ah, well.

--
Guy
===

WARNING: may contain traces of irony. Contents may settle after posting.
http://www.chapmancentral.com (http://www.chapmancentral.com/)

Automatic Translations (Powered by Powered by Google):
BulgarianCroatianCzechDanishDutchEnglishFinnishFrenchGermanItalianJapaneseKoreanNorwegianPolishPortugueseSpanishSwedish
Multilingual community supported by vBET Translator 3.2.2