| Cycling Equipment Need some advice on cycling equipment? Do you have a buckled wheel? Problems with your gears? Need help truing a wheel? |
| |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
| |||
| |||
http://www.cyclingforums.com/classif...1&cat=2&page=5 $600 for a mostly 10-speed Ultegra equipped Felt road bike? Payment via Western Union only? I think I'll respond to some of the emails I get from high-ranking government officials in *****ia claiming that I'm the sole benefactor of a $50M fortune and that as long as I'm the middle-man helping get the money out of a stagnant bank, that I'll be able to keep $10M of it. I can ride my new Felt bike to the bank to cash the check, too, I'll bet. Perhaps I'm just misreading the whole add or something, but . . . I smell a big stinky not-so-well-disguised rat. Unless I'm misreading the entire add, these people are complete morons. |
|
#2
| ||||
| ||||
|
#3
| ||||
| ||||
What is the usual price for one of these bikes in the USA? |
|
#4
| ||||
| ||||
The email address is thru a business resource in Dubai. I know that Wolfis Bike Shop is the sole dealer of Felt Bikes (along with Scott bikes) in Dubai altho the suspicious ad says they're shipping ex-London UK. I know the owner who is German, emailed him about it and still waiting for a reply. Wolfis Bike Shop is based in Germany btw.
__________________ |
|
#5
| ||||
| ||||
|
#6
| |||
| |||
|
#7
| |||
| |||
|
#8
| |||
| |||
Quote:
A lot of big e-mail scams coming out of the Middle East, North Africa and Sub-Sahara Africa. Western Union has a number of these scams listed on its web site so be careful "wiring money anywhere." |
|
#9
| |||
| |||
Quote:
The only reply I got back from him was "WHITE PRICK!" Seems like a charming fellow, really. . . . and to think that dozens and dozens of people fall for these rediculous scams all the time . . . |
|
#10
| |||
| |||
Quote:
Gossamer Threads Inc. 900-100 West Pender Vancouver BC V6B-1R8 Canada 1.604.687.5804 216.18.5.200 is the IP address AME Info “The ultimate Middle East business resource” It does look a bit unusual though. |
|
#11
| ||||
| ||||
|
#12
| ||||
| ||||
Quote:
AME Info FZ LLC Dubai Media City, Phase II, Building 4, Office 204-205 United Arab Emirates Phone: +971(4)3902700 • Facsimile: +971(4)3908015 http://www.ameinfo.com/privacy/
__________________ |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| add, classifieds, cycling, forums, section, smelly |
« Grease, Oil & Lubricant, are they friends to each other? Speedplay Zero Question
|
Shimano M520 pedal = hot spots ? »
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
| |
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:34 PM.
Powered by: vBulletin Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0
Copyright © 2001 - 2009 cyclingforums.com
Powered by: vBulletin Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0
Copyright © 2001 - 2009 cyclingforums.com













Linear Mode

















