| |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
| |||
| |||
Quotable Quotation "Damn it if marketing is not the primary factor behind most American's choice of medications. And half the time, their doctors' too. - "Richard Cavell" <richardcavell@mail.com> news-server.bigpond.net.au in sci.med.cardiology on Saturday, June 21, 2003 Jai Maharaj http://www.mantra.com/jai Om Shanti |
|
#2
| |||
| |||
**If you respond to a Jai Maharaj post, please be sure to snip the original message in its entirety** "Dr. Jai Maharaj" Information This person's game is to use outdated articles to attract people to his website, where he sells psychic services. What's most amusing is that many of the groups to which his messages are crossposted do not exist. He plagues many USENET groups. His standard method of responding to an attack on his credibility is to repost the original article or to post the sender's personal contact information and threaten to report the sender to his/her ISP for spamming or making threats (the very definition of irony). Some info re: Jai Maharaj. mantra.com Mantra Corporation P. O. Box 1919 Honolulu HI, 96792-6919 US IP Address 206.126.0.13 [flex.com] Business Entity Name: MANTRA CORPORATION Record Type: Master Name for a Domestic Profit Corporation File Number: 82087 D1 Status: Active Purpose: BUSINESS CONSULTING, MARKETING,ADVERTISING AND RELATED SERVICES Place Incorporated: Hawaii UNITED STATES Incorporation Date: 11/30/1990 Mailing Address: P O BOX 1919 WAIANAE Hawaii 96792-6919 United States of America Officer Information STEVENS,JAY R MILLER,JOAN E 11/30/1990 Articles of Incorporation Flex.com 11.31..0 - 206.126.15.255 P.O.Box 22481 Honolulu, HI 96823-2481 US IP Address 206.126.0.13 Administrative Contact: Wong, Delgory K. del@flex.com +1-808-539-3790 ISP Flexnet, Inc. Flex Information Network 808.732.8849 HAWAII Email: postmaster@aloha.com Hawaii's First Public Access Internet Provider IP Address: 199.201.240.1 hindu.org Himalayan Academy *107 Kaholalele Road* Kapaa, HI 11111 US IP Address 64.75.159.118 Boy, there's a lot of info out there on this guy...quite a few domains not worth mentioning here... This is interesting: http://members.tripod.com/sid_e_slicker/india10.html http://www.mantra.com/holocaust http://mathquest.com/discuss/sci.math/a/m/387192/387198 His "real" name is supposed to be Jay Stevens. There is an anti-Jay newsgroup too: news:alt.flame.jay-stevens A member of the "flame Jay Stevens" group is "Jose Mariachi", )another self-proclaimed "doctor"?) "Mariachi" web site could be another bogus cash grab remarkably similar to Stevens' site, mantra.com. Here's a neat Jai FAQ [long but interesting] http://www.geocities.com/drjosemariachi/jay_faq.html#bb and a short version here: http://www.vic.com/%7Edbd/minifaqs/jai.maharaj.miniFAQ He made Kook of the Month for June of 1995 here: http://www.lart.com/auk/whiners.html Got anything to add? E-Mail djmsux@hotmail.com |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
| |
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:26 AM.
Powered by: vBulletin Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0
Copyright © 2001 - 2009 cyclingforums.com
Powered by: vBulletin Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0
Copyright © 2001 - 2009 cyclingforums.com









Linear Mode

















