Go Back   Cycling Forums » Other Stuff » Other Groups » rec.bicycles.marketplace » rec.bicycles.marketplace archive
rec.bicycles.marketplace archive This forum is a gateway to the rec.bicycles.marketplace usenet newsgroup. Any posts you make in this forum will be propagated to usenet.
Please read our USENET FAQ before using this section!













ANOTHER FAKE CANNONDALE Ebay AUCTION!!!

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20.-2004
Steve
 
Posts: n/a
Default ANOTHER FAKE CANNONDALE Ebay AUCTION!!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...&category=7298
  #2  
Old 01-20.-2004
Mpt
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: ANOTHER FAKE CANNONDALE Ebay AUCTION!!!

Why is it a fake? Just want to know.
"Steve" <sdsteve@REMOVEsbcglobal.net> wrote in message
news:BC32004A.8D6A2%sdsteve@REMOVEsbcglobal.net...
>
>
>
>
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...&category=7298
  #3  
Old 01-20.-2004
Andre
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: ANOTHER FAKE CANNONDALE Ebay AUCTION!!!

The seller is using a publicity photo of a bike that does not match the specs outlined in the
auction. The photo is of a model that looks to be around 1997 (quill stem, spinergy wheels).
Watch out...

--
--------------------------
Andre Charlebois BPE, MCSE4.0, CNA, A+ webmaster for Triathlon New Brunswick www.TriNB.com "MPT"
<mptranslate@yahoo.com> wrote in message news:5GcPb.1330$KS4.10987@newscontent-01.sprint.ca...
> Why is it a fake? Just want to know. "Steve" <sdsteve@REMOVEsbcglobal.net> wrote in message
> news:BC32004A.8D6A2%sdsteve@REMOVEsbcglobal.net...
> >
> >
> >
> >
>
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...&category=7298
>
  #4  
Old 01-20.-2004
Steve
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: ANOTHER FAKE CANNONDALE Ebay AUCTION!!!

On 1/20/04 8:27 AM, in article
5GcPb.1330$KS4.10987@newscontent-01.sprint.ca, "MPT" <mptranslate@yahoo.com>
wrote:

> Why is it a fake? Just want to know. "Steve" <sdsteve@REMOVEsbcglobal.net> wrote in message
> news:BC32004A.8D6A2%sdsteve@REMOVEsbcglobal.net...
>>
>>
>>
>>
> http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...&category=7298
>>
>
>

What a dumbass.............

READ!!!
  #5  
Old 01-20.-2004
Steve
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: ANOTHER FAKE CANNONDALE Ebay AUCTION!!!

AND..........

The location says............ Rotterdam, United States ????? The seller ONLY takes MO or per. Check
The buyer has to be PRE APPROVED ???????????

The previous feedback has NOTHING to do with cycling..................

The pictured bike is NOT what is offered........ The picture looks like an older caad 4 w/quill type
stem AND do you notice the picture is of Spinergy wheels


On 1/20/04 9:12 AM, in article jkdPb.24980$7JB1.14326@news04.bloor.is.net.cable.rogers.com, "Andre"
<agcharl@rogers.com> wrote:

> The seller is using a publicity photo of a bike that does not match the specs outlined in the
> auction. The photo is of a model that looks to be around 1997 (quill stem, spinergy wheels).
> Watch out...
>
> --
> --------------------------
> Andre Charlebois BPE, MCSE4.0, CNA, A+ webmaster for Triathlon New Brunswick www.TriNB.com "MPT"
> <mptranslate@yahoo.com> wrote in message news:5GcPb.1330$KS4.10987@newscontent-01.sprint.ca...
>> Why is it a fake? Just want to know. "Steve" <sdsteve@REMOVEsbcglobal.net> wrote in message
>> news:BC32004A.8D6A2%sdsteve@REMOVEsbcglobal.net...
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>
> http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...&category=7298
>>>
>>
>>
  #6  
Old 01-21.-2004
Velojim
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: ANOTHER FAKE CANNONDALE Ebay AUCTION!!!

his earlier auctions noted home base as Ladd Il, now its Rotterdam

"Steve" <sdsteve@REMOVEsbcglobal.net> wrote in message
news:BC32CC50.8D6F8%sdsteve@REMOVEsbcglobal.net...
> On 1/20/04 8:27 AM, in article 5GcPb.1330$KS4.10987@newscontent-01.sprint.ca, "MPT"
<mptranslate@yahoo.com>
> wrote:
>
> > Why is it a fake? Just want to know. "Steve" <sdsteve@REMOVEsbcglobal.net> wrote in message
> > news:BC32004A.8D6A2%sdsteve@REMOVEsbcglobal.net...
> >>
> >>
> >>
> >>
> >
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...&category=7298
> >>
> >
> >
>
> What a dumbass.............
>
> READ!!!
  #7  
Old 01-21.-2004
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Age: 36
Posts: 436
Rep Power: 7
xavier
Default Re: ANOTHER FAKE CANNONDALE Ebay AUCTION!!!

If they are legit and a Cannondale dealer then they should be a shop with a phone number.

Ask them how the frames were obtained and if they are new.

Many stolen bikes and up on EBay. Companies have complained that EBay facilitates thieves to sell their goods there and EBay doesn't do anything about it.

So make sure. Because if they are not legit then they will carry no warranty and you are on your own.
__________________
-------------

Bulltek Sports
www.bullteksports.com
1.888.BULLTEK
  #8  
Old 01-21.-2004
Todd Kuzma
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: ANOTHER FAKE CANNONDALE Ebay AUCTION!!!

velojim wrote:
> his earlier auctions noted home base as Ladd Il, now its Rotterdam

What?!? Ladd is a small, rural town (pop. 1283) just a few miles from here (and nowhere near any
Cannondale dealers). The auction, since it lists multiple sizes, sounds like a dealer trying to sell
inventory. This doesn't make much sense. I wonder if someone has stolen his eBay ID.

Todd Kuzma Heron Bicycles Tullio's Big Dog Cyclery LaSalle, Il 815-223-1776
http://www.heronbicycles.com http://www.tullios.com
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:15 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0
Copyright © 2001 - 2009 cyclingforums.com

Translations (powered by Google):
Bulgarian Croatian Czech Danish Dutch English Finnish French German Italian Japanese Korean Norwegian Polish Portuguese Spanish Swedish