![]() |
View
New Forum Topics Today's Forum Topics Set as homepage |
|
|||||||
Welcome to CyclingForums.com You are currently viewing our website as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions. You will have to register before you can post to this thread. By joining our free online community you will have access to post new topics, communicate privately with other cyclingforums.com members (PM), respond to polls, upload photos and access other special features like product reviews and classifieds. |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
#16 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Ed-D wrote:
> > "David Ryan" <bikerpackman@hotmail.com> wrote in message news:3F15F205.98A3A61@hotmail.com... > > Ed-D wrote: > > > > > > who is Rudy? (#5) > > > > Juliani, I think. He had some gay roommates after he moved out during his divorce IIRC. > > > > that's what I thought but I didn't see how he fit into the whole laundry list. It was a troll. > I thought maybe he meant the Notre Dame football player guy (not that that would fit either) > > > > "ANTI Lance Armstrong" <p4zkt@mail.com> wrote in message > > > news:eb99cccb.0307160722.7b3a6871@posting.google.com... > > > > I am so sick of hearing of this jackass on TV that I am ready to puke! > > > > > > > > To think they compare this jackass fag to Neil Armstrong! You faggots must be crazy! here is > > > > why I say this. > > > > > > > > #1 If you ride a bicycle then you are a gay faggot who takes it up the > > > > ass! > > > > > > > > #2 If you think your last name makes you cool then see #1. > > > > > > > > #3 He is a stinky bitch, I also hate subarus and that fag is all into > > > > them. > > > > > > > > #4 He is still alive when he should be shot in the ass or face! > > > > > > > > > > > > F U LA! > > > > > > > > Die bitch! > > > > > > > > Your friend Smack |
|
|
|
|
#17 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
I agree with the original post. Lance almost DID die, shame he didn't. I heard he only has 1
testicle now, or perhaps even 0 balls. That is pretty good punishment I would say and something to revel in. Lance has "no balls". BTW, hearing these responses, I'm now inspired to run one of you faggots off the road in to a ditch. Happy biking! FAGS! |
|
|
|
|
#18 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
"Bruce Johnston" <riposa@sierratel.com> wrote in message news:3f15de89@news.sti.net...
> How did you come up with that? Show me your complete path statement. What was the last hop? > > B- From the header of the post: Message-ID: <eb99cccb.0307160722.7b3a6871@posting.google.com> NNTP-Posting-Host: 68.170.22.119 Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1 Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit X-Trace: posting.google.com 1058368932 29326 127.0.0.1 (16 Jul 2003 15:22:12 GMT) Google logs the ip of the original poster, it takes more work than just using google if you want to remain anonymous. This IP is not currently active, but here is the last few hops of a traceroute to the next nearest ip that is currently active (and on the same network). 6 mae-west.adelphiacom.net (198.32.200.152) 2.173 ms 1.906 ms 1.883 ms 7 unk-426d03c6.adelphiacom.net (66.109.3.198) 2.423 ms 2.667 ms 2.225 ms 8 p3-00-00-00.n0.sjc75.adelphiacom.net (66.109.0.133) 2.291 ms 2.317 ms 2.292 ms 9 p3-00-02-00.n0.den00.adelphiacom.net (66.109.0.62) 58.967 ms 58.973 ms 3.103 ms 10 p3-00-00-00.r0.den00.adelphiacom.net (66.109.0.214) 59.035 ms 61.867 ms 59.070 m s 11 unk-426d0322.adelphiacom.net (66.109.3.34) 59.022 ms 59.036 ms 59.082 ms 12 68.69.129.246 (68.69.129.246) 61.964 ms 61.901 ms 61.934 ms 13 24.53.86.27 (24.53.86.27) 62.457 ms 62.220 ms 62.354 ms 14 co-ratlsnk-u1-c4d-116.clspco.adelphia.net (68.170.22.116) 69.588 ms 4.225 ms 69 .179 ms Adelphia knows who made the post. Whether they bother to do anything about it, I cannot say. |
|
|
|
|
#19 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
"John Rees" <jrees@jrees.net> wrote in message
news:XdxRa.305011$jp.8027353@twister.southeast.rr.com... > "Bruce Johnston" <riposa@sierratel.com> wrote in message news:3f15de89@news.sti.net... > > How did you come up with that? Show me your complete path statement. What > > was the last hop? > > > > B- > > From the header of the post: Message-ID: <eb99cccb.0307160722.7b3a6871@posting.google.com> > NNTP-Posting-Host: 68.170.22.119 Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1 > Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit X-Trace: posting.google.com 1058368932 29326 127.0.0.1 (16 > Jul 2003 15:22:12 > GMT) > > Google logs the ip of the original poster, it takes more work than just using google if you want > to remain anonymous. You can be temporarily anonymous but not untraceable unless you have access to the server logs. Class A or B IP blocks are huge and could have many IP's or even news servers located within that block. You path statment usually has the best clues, and that's helps validate the NNTP posting host IP. Adelphia is class B block as noted below. postnews1.google.com clspco.adelphia.net IPBLOCK Adelphia Cable Communications ADELPHIA-CABLE-4 (NET-68-168-0-0-1) 15.23..0 - 68.171.255.255 Adelphia 68170160-Z12 (NET-68-170-16-0-1) 15.23.1. - 68.170.31.255 DNS dnslookup 68.170.22.119 Canonical name: co-ratlsnk-u1-c4d-119.clspco.adelphia.net Addresses: 15.23.2.119 In this instance... Adelphia Business Solutions ABS-GREATLAKES (NET-64-8-0-0-1) 15.24..0 - 64.8.95.255 Adelphia Business Solutions ABS-CDPTPA-EDGELL (NET-64-8-48-0-1) 15.24.1. - 64.8.51.255 has different class B address IP block. Appears to be similar as far company name, Adelphia Communications Corp... This would have to researched more if in fact Coudersport, PA is the source to look into since the Class blocks are not the same. Without spending much time, a person could complain to both sources, thus... Adelphia Business Solutions and Adelphia Communications Corp. Canonical name: www.adelphia.net Addresses: 15.24.2.26 WHOIS Registrant: Adelphia Communications Corp. (ADELPHIA2-DOM) Main at Water Coudersport, PA 16915 US Domain Name: ADELPHIA.NET Administrative Contact: Admin, Domain (VQPZMXLQOI) gene.kraybill@ADELPHIA.COM Adelphia Communications Corp. 1 N. Main St. Coudersport, PA 16915 US 814-274-1672 fax: 814-274-1508 Technical Contact: Adelphia Communications Corp. (HA143-ORG) hostmaster@ADELPHIA.NET Adelphia Communications Corp. Main at Water Street Coudersport, PA 16915 US 888-512-5111 fax: 814-274-0780 Record expires on 24-Apr-2009. Record created on 14-Oct-2002. Database last updated on 17-Jul-2003 11:39:26 EDT. Domain servers in listed order: NS1.ADELPHIA.NET 68.168.192.17 NS2.ADELPHIA.NET 24.50.78.2 NS3.ADELPHIA.NET 68.168.224.177 B- |
|
|
|
|
#20 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
"CG" <user@generic.com> wrote in message news:3F16E399.EB78B5F6@generic.com...
> > > John Rees wrote: > > Google logs the ip of the original poster, it takes more work than just using google if you want > > to remain anonymous. > Can't someone post from a public usenet server and remain anonymous? Just an idle curious > question. You mean from the root? Yes he could, and or remove any trace from the server logs. He would actually have to hack his way through the path to cover his tracks as well. Depending on how many hops and where he is located. That's not worth the trouble for a post. Most ISP's always give warning and start a case file about your abuse. B- |
|
|
|
|
#21 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Bruce Johnston wrote:
> > "CG" <user@generic.com> wrote in message news:3F16E399.EB78B5F6@generic.com... > > > > > > John Rees wrote: > > > Google logs the ip of the original poster, it takes more work than just using google if you > > > want to remain anonymous. > > Can't someone post from a public usenet server and remain anonymous? Just an idle curious > > question. > > You mean from the root? Yes he could, and or remove any trace from the server logs. He would > actually have to hack his way through the path to cover his tracks as well. Depending on how many > hops and where he is located. That's not worth the trouble for a post. Most ISP's always give > warning and start a case file about your abuse. > > B- Sadly, There are several anonymous emailers out there. Take a mosey on over to News.admins.net-abuse.email and you will see several examples of it. Joe -- #----------------------------------------------------------# Penguinix Consulting # #----------------------------------------------------------# Software development, QA and testing. # #Linux support and training. # "Don't fear the penguin!" # #----------------------------------------------------------# Registered Linux user: #309247 #http://counter.li.org # ----------------------------------------------------------# |
|
|