Cycling Forums   View New Forum Topics
Today's Forum Topics

Set as homepage

Go Back   Cycling Forums > General > The Bike Café > uk.rec.cycling
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Welcome to CyclingForums.com

You are currently viewing our website as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions. You will have to register before you can post to this thread.

By joining our free online community you will have access to post new topics, communicate privately with other cyclingforums.com members (PM), respond to polls, upload photos and access other special features like product reviews and classifieds.


Setavento Frames

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-01.-2005, 05:57 PM   #1
Tosspot
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Setavento Frames


I was thinking about using these people

http://www.setavento.com/

but I noticed that there are no contact numbers to call them. I then
looked at Companies House, and despite the fact they describe themselves
as 'Setavento Limited', they are not registered=. After a bit more
frigging about I find the company address is

James Laurence
Setavento Limited Company
145-157 St John Street
London
EC1V 4PY

but BT directory enquiries has no number for this name/address.

Anyone have any experience/comments with these people. Or is it really
to good to be true?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-01.-2005, 08:05 PM   #2
Tony Raven
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Setavento Frames

Tosspot wrote:
>
> I was thinking about using these people
>
> http://www.setavento.com/
>
> but I noticed that there are no contact numbers to call them. I then
> looked at Companies House, and despite the fact they describe themselves
> as 'Setavento Limited', they are not registered=. After a bit more
> frigging about I find the company address is
>
> James Laurence
> Setavento Limited Company
> 145-157 St John Street
> London
> EC1V 4PY
>
> but BT directory enquiries has no number for this name/address.
>
> Anyone have any experience/comments with these people. Or is it really
> to good to be true?


A quick google on the street address shows its a multi-company office
block with a number of a "virtual office" companies. i.e. an address
companies can rent to give them an apparent presence with mail address,
telephone answering, fax etc (http://www.thisisyouroffice.com/ is one of
them). I suspect he runs it from home in his spare time in reality.

You could try the virtual office telephone number and see if they have
them on their books and a contact number - 0207 553 9767

I think this is the guy behind it from hints given on the site:
"James Laurence, Chief Executive: Co-Founder of OverNet Data. CEO of
Pinkworks Ltd, the creator of the technology behind one of London's
earliest electronic bond derivative markets. Founder of Unofficial Psion
Series 5 Digest, and a team leader for the World Wide Web ConsortiumŐs
International Conference series volunteers since 1995."

So it again looks like it might be a hobby company. The Overnet Data
phone number appears to be 020 7291 3700 but their website is
non-functioning and the London Stock Exchange site is down for
maintenance today which means I can't check their current status but
they are still listed on Companies House.

Tony

  Reply With Quote



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 11:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2006 cyclingforums.com