Problems Cyclists Face

Kartikeya

Aug 26, 2015
Hello everyone

I am a high school student currently researching into problems cyclist face. I am designing a solution for which i need to collect data. I request you all to please take a small amount of time from you busy days and complete my survey as it will help my research a lot. Thank you for your time. To complete the survey please follow the link
https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/66PHXG6

Unfortunately the link to the study that you have posted doesn't work. However I think we should still have a discussion about it and hopefully that would help you out a lot. One thing that I would comment on is the fact that other users of the road don't feel as though we are equal to them, and as such don't take as much care as I think they probably should. It is unsafe, and this isn't helped by the fact that there are still a shocking number of cyclists who don't bother to wear their helmets! These are definitely two cycling problems that you should think about in your study.

Reactions: BobCochran
I know that survey is structured and there are some tick boxes that need to be filled as much as I want to participate it would be helpful if you make a new survey. Right now it says Oh bananas we can not find the page you requested. It would be hard to collect the data if we reply here right? Next time check first the link if it works to save time.

I would say the biggest issue is sharing the road. Not all roads are made with bike lanes or wide shoulder space that can double as a bike lane. Some drivers do not want to share the road with cyclists and drive accordingly, which can be really scary if you get passed by a fast car who gets closer than you like.

DancingLady said: