04' Carrera Vulcan

steve.moody

Jul 6, 2004
Hi,

I'm new to this fourm, this is my 1st post.

I'm looking @ getting a new hardtail and am looking to spend £250 -£279

I am quite interested in the 04' Carrera Vulcan, I think it has just come out and so can't find many reviews or much info on the net about it.

I was wondering what other peoples' experiences with Carrera bikes were like and if anyone knows anything about the Vulcan can you let me know.

Just wanting to know if there is anything to watch out for or any particular good points about this MTB.

Here is all the info which I have, do you think it is any good ?

04' Carrera Vulcan

(I am mostly doing 25mph - 35mph on tarmac and some occational light offroad)
:)

From what i saw of it it looks alright not had a good look at it in halfords.I really like the carrera fury but i think its a bit OTT for waht u want to do.

steve.moody said:
Hi,

I'm new to this fourm, this is my 1st post.

I'm looking @ getting a new hardtail and am looking to spend £250 -£279

I am quite interested in the 04' Carrera Vulcan, I think it has just come out and so can't find many reviews or much info on the net about it.

I was wondering what other peoples' experiences with Carrera bikes were like and if anyone knows anything about the Vulcan can you let me know.

Just wanting to know if there is anything to watch out for or any particular good points about this MTB.

Here is all the info which I have, do you think it is any good ?

04' Carrera Vulcan

(I am mostly doing 25mph - 35mph on tarmac and some occational light offroad)
:)
hi there just been to halfords and bought one for £249.99
looks awesome cant give any reviews on it just yet because i have to pick it up at 7:30pm (looks awesome for wheelys!)

oh and another thing its suprising light - my mum can pick it up with one hand and shes not the strongest of people lol

vulcan rider said:
hi there just been to halfords and bought one for £249.99