A good Spinning Bike

newbie-cycler

Oct 5, 2011
I am hoping to keep my winter cycling up with some winter at home spinning. I have found what I think is a decent bike but I am unsure as i have little knowledge in this area. The bike is at the link below

http://www.proactivefitness.co.uk/product.php?productid=16310

If this is no good my budget is probably £250 maximum could someone suggest what I should be looking for in a spinning bike so I can get the most out of my purchase. Or at least point me in the direction of some good resources to help me make a decent selection.

Thank You

Originally Posted by newbie-cycler .

I am hoping to keep my winter cycling up with some winter at home spinning. I have found what I think is a decent bike but I am unsure as i have little knowledge in this area. The bike is at the link below

http://www.proactivefitness.co.uk/product.php?productid=16310

If this is no good my budget is probably £250 maximum could someone suggest what I should be looking for in a spinning bike so I can get the most out of my purchase. Or at least point me in the direction of some good resources to help me make a decent selection.

Thank You

I don't know a lot about those type of spinners you're looking at, but I don't see the difference between those and buying a trainer to attach your bicycle to. The best trainers for the money is Kurt Kinetic Road Machine; CycleOps Fluid 2, or the Magneto if you want a slightly less expensive trainer, or the Mag trainer if want to save even more; or the 1UP USA trainer.