AngleTech AeroTrunk OPINONS?

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

Jkeenan

If you've bought an AngleTech AeroTrunk, how is it? How's storage? How much can it hold? Have you
been "faster" because of the aero quality? Any and all commens welcome.

I've put off building a Coroplast tailbox because of "Time...keeps on slipp'n...slip sliding
away.....".

Thanks

Joe 'recumbo' Keenan

"JKeenan" <[email protected]> wrote in message
news:<[email protected]>...
> If you've bought an AngleTech AeroTrunk, how is it? How's storage? How much can it hold? Have you
> been "faster" because of the aero quality? Any and all commens welcome.
>
> I've put off building a Coroplast tailbox because of "Time...keeps on slipp'n...slip sliding
> away.....".
>
> Thanks
>
> Joe 'recumbo' Keenan

Joe......I have a AreoTrunk that I have been using for about 3 months. I've found it to be a well
made product. I can put 100% of the items in it as I did in my old Kelty day and half backpack.
I've found I can motel tour with just this one bag, but I have not gone on any long ones yet
because of time. I'm not a fast rider on long rides so I really can't say I've picked up much
speed there. I did however run my own, not so very scientific test, using three of my bikes. I
ran a course riding a Rocket, V2, and Vivo. It only seemed to make a difference with the faired
V2. I seemed to pickup about 1.5 miles per hour. You have to understand that I do not hold myself
up to be any type of fast. Thats why the course was only 10 miles in length. I did go flat out,
with and without the bag on all three bikes. I did not buy this bag to pickup speed, only to hold
gear. For faster riders then myself, which includes about everyone, it very well may help. They
may be hard to get right now. Good luck!

[email protected] (daybiker) wrote in message
> "JKeenan" <[email protected]> wrote in message
> news:<[email protected]>...