Anti-pollution face masks

Do people who commute by bicycle in urban environments wear anti pollution masks?

• Yes

Votes: 1 33.3%
  • No

Votes: 2 66.7%
  • Sometimes

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Jess_042010

Nov 28, 2017
Hello all, I was wondering if I could have some advice.
I am relatively new to commuting by bicycle and I am feeling as if I am inhaling a lot of car fumes!
I am quite health conscious and know that cycling has a huge amount of benefits, not just for myself but for the environment also.
I was wondering if anyone else experiences this and if anyone uses anti pollution masks?
if so can you give me recommendations on the best ones available and also any general experiences using them?

Many thanks in advance

Jess

Protection of daily air pollution, with protective masks on it, pay attention to the protective masks here is not a general mask, it is recommended to the regular labor insurance store to buy, before buying to ask whether it can protect pm2.5, etc.

Reactions: specializedwheels
Protection of daily air pollution, with protective masks on it, pay attention to the protective masks here is not a general mask, it is recommended to the regular labor insurance store to buy, before buying to ask whether it can protect pm2.5, etc.

Great Thank you Shrely .. I have noticed that there are quite a few types available.. will continue to research !

You are gonna look like hannibal with those.. Even the cute ones are creepy..

Anyway, I hate inhaling fumes my self, well those fumes at least. Apparently once somebody checked the air in the streets and even though it appears to be unhealthy it is not as bad in reality. But sometimes when you get stuck behind a bus, and the bus starts and puffs a huge smoke cloud all over you, well maybe that's kinda bad but I dont think a mask would make much difference.

Have you considered changing you route? Are you doing a specific route or do you have to go past the smokey roads?