Any advive/support u guys/gals can give me?

J5311

Jul 22, 2007
Well i started riding about a month and a half ago. I started a log of what i do, how many miles & the list goes on and on including approximate heart rate & temperature & humidity... Is this good to do? My main goal is that i would like to go for distance, but i am only going about 5- 15 miles per ride. I really get no time to ride & when i do, i am exhausted from work...

When i ride, its not like i have a set schedual. I know eating healthier will only bennifit me & my riding. What do you people suggest? should i plan out a schedual of when to ride & what to eat? any help will be honestly greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Jared

I'm a data mining junkie, so everything is calculated. But a simple cycling log will work for you. There are some free one's online, like buckeye outdoors or bike journal.
Nutition is definitely part of the equation, although I'm remiss, but your gains will be better if you plan your nutrition correctly.

tt1106 said:
I'm a data mining junkie, so everything is calculated. But a simple cycling log will work for you. There are some free one's online, like buckeye outdoors or bike journal.
Nutition is definitely part of the equation, although I'm remiss, but your gains will be better if you plan your nutrition correctly.
Any other advice?

When you are just starting out I'd say unless its what it takes to motivate you, forget about all of the fancy data gathering equipment and ride because you think its fun. Try to approach it as entertainment/lifestyle rather than exercise at first.