Any MTB classes in Austin?

Discussion in 'Mountain Bikes' started by Tacomaboy, May 19, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tacomaboy

Tacomaboy Guest

Newbie here, and I really want to improve my skills on my MTB and also how to repair/maintain my
    MTB. Are there any low priced, decent classes offered in Austin? Someone told me UT offers a class,
    but I figure its pretty costly... I am still working on my endurance and losing weight, but I want
    to learn riding tricks and techniques, balance, hopping, how to repair maintain and upgrade my bike,
    etc. I have just recently re-started riding my bike, and have been riding every day for the past 3
    weeks. I love it, and find myself slowly improving, though there is alot of room left to get better.
    I'd like to save some money by repairing my bike myself, since I weigh 230, I am sure, I will need
    to frequently repair my bike. Also, I want to learn how to ride correctly, to prevent damage to it.
    Any ideas are gretaly appreciated. Thanks all! Eventually I want to start riding with others... once
    I can break the 10 mile barrier without feeling like my head exploded. Or maybe when temps get back
    UNDER 95F...

Jason Diaz

Tags:

2. Cleanbean

Cleanbean Guest

"TacomaBoy" <[email protected]> wrote in message
    news:[email protected]...
    > Newbie here, and I really want to improve my skills on my MTB and also how to repair/maintain my
    > MTB. Are there any low priced, decent classes
    offered
    > in Austin? Someone told me UT offers a class, but I figure its pretty costly... I am still working
    > on my endurance and losing weight, but I
    want
    > to learn riding tricks and techniques, balance, hopping, how to repair maintain and upgrade my
    > bike, etc. I have just recently re-started riding my bike, and have been riding every day for the
    > past 3 weeks. I love it, and find myself slowly improving, though there is alot of room left to