ANybody used this yet?

Discussion in 'Power Training' started by runningvato, Jan 9, 2006.

  1. runningvato

    runningvato New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just downloaded and installed power agent 5.0 from cyclops' website but cannot get the "upload" feature to work. WHen i try to go to the website to create a username/password, my browser says that page does not exist. Has anybody here succesfully used this feature and able to give me some pointers?

    -Ryan
     
    Tags:


  2. Hookyrider

    Hookyrider New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ryan,

    I contacted the company - the rep stated the PA 5.0 wasn't 100% finished. They blew their internal due date a month or so and are still working the kinks out. Once they get it all ironed out you will be able to get a password, upload, and all that jazz. Hold tight :) I'm sure they'll get it done.

    HR
     
  3. DanP

    DanP New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just downloaded their software and still has the same problem... anyone heard anything lately?
     
  4. ric_stern/RST

    ric_stern/RST New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    3,866
    Likes Received:
    1
    The web based software isn't available *yet*. There's some updated Power Agent software coming soon as well

    ric
     
  5. DanP

    DanP New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks.

    Silly question then: when I attempted to "upload" some files it placed them in the apps outbox and gave the "page does not exist" error.

    Now my files are stuck in the outbox and can't be moved anywhere.

    How do I get them back?
     
  6. ric_stern/RST

    ric_stern/RST New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    3,866
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ummm. not sure... yet. Can they not be dragged back?

    Ric
     
  7. DanP

    DanP New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, funny as that sounds, they are some sort of strange transition state and any actions results in an error msg.

    I'll see if it lets me export / delete / reimport... would hate to lose my first baseline rides.

    But maybe its just time that I take a look at Cycling Peaks.
     
  8. peterwright

    peterwright New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2003
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    A very good idea - even when functional the Power Agent app is not a patch on CP.
     
Loading...
Loading...