anyone use diet shakes occasionally??

T

Thotful560

Am I the only WW person that uses diet shakes such as slimfast, on occasion? It's the one low points
meal that I can grab and go, and it has enough protein to keep me satisfied especially at breakfast,
until lunch time. I use their regular shake, NOT the low carb new one. I usually try to eat a fruit
with it..half a banana, or an orange. I probably do this twice a week when I am short of time in the
AM. I work with food (I'm a cook) so I *have* to eat before I get to work, otherwise I will nibble
all day.(my downfall) TIA, Teresa

I eat Slimfast bars for breakfast at work. Then mid morning I try to have a high protein snack. I
also eat their snack bars as they are 3 points compared to 6 for a candy bar. It keeps my chocolate
craving under control. Their low carb snack bars are pretty good but the low carb meal bars are
awful. Kristine "Thotful560" <[email protected]> wrote in message news:20040224201824.25887.00000253@mb-
m01.aol.com... Am I the only WW person that uses diet shakes such as slimfast, on occasion? It's the
one low points meal that I can grab and go, and it has enough protein to keep me satisfied
especially at breakfast, until lunch time. I use their regular shake, NOT the low carb new one. I
usually try to eat a fruit with it..half a banana, or an orange. I probably do this twice a week
when I am short of time in the AM. I work with food (I'm a cook) so I *have* to eat before I get to
work, otherwise I will nibble all day.(my downfall) TIA, Teresa

I would do this if I could find one with low enough points, I see nothing
wrong with doing it. It is better than not eating at all or nibbling at
work and if it fills you up and you are fine with the point usage I am
pleased that you are making the program work for you, keep it up, Lee, who
fills vending machines with candy so knows your struggle
Thotful560 <[email protected]> wrote in message
news:[email protected]...