Are roadies snobby?

zperrys

Jun 16, 2004
I've been riding for several years. Mountain Bikes. Road Bikes. It seems that mountain bikers are more friendly on the trail than roadies are on the road.

What do you guys think?

Originally posted by zperrys
I've been riding for several years. Mountain Bikes. Road Bikes. It seems that mountain bikers are more friendly on the trail than roadies are on the road.

What do you guys think?

Well I do alot of mountain biking (its nice to wear baggy shorts for a change!) as well and I think it works both ways. And to be honest i have my days when i am riding hard and i dont speak to anyone, I'm so focused! But its just in the moment, nothing snobby. :D

roadies can't stop & talk, usually bang-up in a peleton or on the watch for rocks, pebbles, glass, sticks, potholes, cracks in the raod & anything which might deflect the front wheel & upend them.
On the trail I see guys who wave as they ride into bushes & rock outcrops.

still its all fun.
Remember, 2 wheels good, 4 wheels bad......

Yes we are. And that's Sir Snobby to you. . .

I know alot of very snooty MTB'ers aswell.

Well I used to be but after months of therapy I have overcome the snobbery and I am now absolutely perfect in every way.And don't you forget it! Perfect!!!

What do you guys think?
That would have to definitely be a resounding yes !!! As an aside, mountainbikers don't use perf. enhancing drugs ( or shave thier legs for that matter as long as we're on the topic ) I love road bikes but i have reservations about many "roadbikers" i have encountered & seen in various media ntrvws.:rolleyes: Lastly, as far as i can c, road bikes generally cost more than mountainbikes, hence roadbikers generally have more $ 2 spend= higher income=higher arrogance/ snobbery ratio.

Originally posted by davidmc