audax bike builder

Status
Not open for further replies.
G

George Quinn

I am after a recommendation for a bike builder to build a custom bike purpose built for audax
style riding.

As I am new to cycling I guess I would be taking much of the builders advice on blind faith. While I
am sure that there a lot of good bike builders about I have not idea about which ones have
experience in what I am after.

Any advice on the matter would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

George Quinn

"george quinn" <[email protected]> wrote in message news:[email protected]...
> I am after a recommendation for a bike builder to build a custom bike purpose built for audax
> style riding.
>
> As I am new to cycling I guess I would be taking much of the builders
advice
> on blind faith. While I am sure that there a lot of good bike builders about I have not idea about
> which ones have experience in what I am
after.
>
>
>
> Any advice on the matter would be greatly appreciated.
>
>
>

John Kennedy builds great AUDAX bikes, with extra lugs for racks and stuff, triples, dynamo hubs.
Plus the more upright position of his fit system is perfect AUDAX riding. He is in Melbourne.

You should got to

http://www.audax.org.au/

And join in the discussion group.

RMan

george quinn wrote:
> I am after a recommendation for a bike builder to build a custom bike purpose built for audax
> style riding.
>
> As I am new to cycling I guess I would be taking much of the builders advice on blind faith. While
> I am sure that there a lot of good bike builders about I have not idea about which ones have
> experience in what I am after.

I'm getting mine from the UK:

http://www.msteelcycles.co.uk/

Fortunately Dave Yates and the boys build much better bikes than they do websites...

george quinn <[email protected]> wrote:
> style riding.

Close, but not quite there, Im having a tourer built from steel by a builder over here in Perth/WA.
Its been a slow process but its nearly done =)