Australian Open Championships - Men

Discussion in 'Road Cycling' started by Guest, Jan 13, 2002.

  1. Guest

    Guest Guest

    Robbie won in a two up sprint with Nathan O'Neill, IMO O'neill did the ride of the day with a 140km break away

    1) Robbie McEwen
    2) Nathan O'Neill
    3) Robert Tighello
    4) Patrick Jonker

    I'll post some photos later :)


  2. Guest

    Guest Guest

    Here are a few photos that were taken about 3km into the climb;

    The bunch before its ripped apart:

    ITeamNova doing to much work to early:

    Patrick Jonker attacking the second group:

    O'Neill and McEwen on the last lap:

    Jonker and Tighello last lap:

    The third group, you can see O’Grady (far green), and Sutherland (red):