Bbright To Square Taper Bottom Bracket

BILLYHOLMES

Oct 27, 2005
I have a knee problem that won't allow my knee to bend more than 85 deg consequentialy I've been riding quite successfully for the last four years on 115mm long cranks. These were made for me and are of the square taper type that use the normal bottom bracket however, I've now decided to buy a new bike but the model I'm looking at has a BBright BB. I've asked the guy who made my cranks (cut down Andels) if he could make me a new pair to fit the BBright set up however, it seems that's impossible as all other cranks are hollow so we are stuck with the square taper Andels. So my question is, does anyone make a BBRight to square taper adapter....? Or, does anyone know anyone who could make me a set of cranks that'll fit. I've spoken to PowerCranks and they do make a set but they have that clutch mech in them so that means the cranks aren't connected, ie, you have to lift up the pedal on the back stroke as the other crank isn't conntected to bring it up in the conventional manner. Great idea for training but Im not interested in that option as I'm handicapped enough with the shot cranks!!
Any help would be appreciated,
Bill

Yeah, there just isn't any kind of room for a frame built for press-fit to accommodate threaded cups.

BILLYHOLMES said: