Best age for Road Cycling

Mvsarat Chandra

Aug 5, 2012
Hello guys! I am 20 right now and a complete newbie for racing! Is it ok with my age or am i too late? This sudden interest is maybe olympic fever,if so should i leave this thought? I have studies to take care too.No point of quitting that. So in all i can practice 15 hrs a week. Please help me with this dilemma or fever .

There's no dilemma, get out and ride, take out a racing license or join your collegiate team and race.

You're certainly not too old and younger than many when they first take up racing.

Fifteen hours per week is plenty of time to train and you should easily be able to work your training around your studies. Try it with a full time job and family as many of us do and you'll wish you were back on a college schedule.

Good luck,
-Dave

Originally Posted by Mvsarat Chandra .

......This sudden interest is maybe olympic fever,if so should i leave this thought? ...... Please help me with this dilemma or fever .
Interesting. I just saw a tiny news thing about people having strong desires to get fit and/or compete in athletic events after watching the Olympics. Seems to me there was another post about someone wondering what kind of bicycle to buy to get into racing. Do you own a bicycle? Are you a cyclist now?

Do you think that by the time the elections roll around (assuming you're American) that you'll have political desires?

Hahahaaa sir ...i have interest in very specific things! Like this ,studies, and animation. And nope for politics. Even in the past i had the fever thing only in these 3 categories! athletic studies and animation and nothing more!

Do you think that by the time the elections roll around (assuming you're American) that you'll have political desires?

If nominated, I will not accept!
If elected, I will not serve!