Best Steel Road Bike

Discussion in 'Cycling Equipment' started by Tom, May 31, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tom

Tom Guest

I'm planning on buying a new light weight, triple, steel road bike, for the beauty of the ride.

I'm a senior citizen and ride 125 miles a week in all types of road conditions. Not a racer at my
    age; but, ride with the younger guys and want a good bike that rides and performs well. Price
    range is open.

Bianchi? Landshark? Your recommendations please.

Tom

-----= Posted via Newsfeeds.Com, Uncensored Usenet News =----- http://www.newsfeeds.com - The #1
    Newsgroup Service in the World! -----== Over 80,000 Newsgroups - 16 Different Servers! =-----

Tags:

2. Frank

Frank Guest

I don't know what the best is, but I've been riding a Bianchi XL Boron for a couple of years and
    like it a lot.

Frank

"Tom" <[email protected]> wrote in message news:[email protected]...
    > I'm planning on buying a new light weight, triple, steel road bike, for
    the
    > beauty of the ride.
    >
    > I'm a senior citizen and ride 125 miles a week in all types of road conditions. Not a racer at my
    > age; but, ride with the younger guys and want a good bike that rides and performs well. Price
    > range is open.
    >
    > Bianchi? Landshark? Your recommendations please.
    >
    > Tom
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > -----= Posted via Newsfeeds.Com, Uncensored Usenet News =----- http://www.newsfeeds.com - The #1
    > Newsgroup Service in the World! -----== Over 80,000 Newsgroups - 16 Different Servers! =-----

3. Harris

Harris Guest

"Tom" wrote:
    the
    > beauty of the ride.
    >
    > I'm a senior citizen and ride 125 miles a week in all types of road conditions. Not a racer at my
    > age; but, ride with the younger guys and want a good bike that rides and performs well. Price
    > range is open.

What are you riding now, and what do you like/dislike about it? I'm a fan of steel road frames