Bicycling Magazine subscription

Discussion in 'Road Cycling' started by Cori, Apr 25, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cori

Cori Guest

Does anyone here also subscribe. I love the magazine, but the customer service stinks. I still
    haven't received the April issue, despite two e-mails to the contrary. (They claim that shipping
    will take 4 to 6 weeks.)

Cori

Tags:

2. Harris

Harris Guest

"Cori" wrote:

> Does anyone here also subscribe. I love the magazine, but the customer service stinks. I still
    > haven't received the April issue, despite two e-mails to the contrary. (They claim that shipping
    > will take 4 to 6 weeks.)

I've never had a problem. I'm not thrilled with the mag though, except for an occasional piece. But
    I got a two year subscription on eBay for $10 so I don't complain too much. ;->

Art Harris

3. D.Putnam

D.Putnam Guest

I'm letting my subscription run out this time. I'm less than thrilled with the new look. And the
    buyers guide was a joke. I never ride off-road so that cuts out 50% of it. Remove all the
    advertisements for carb-free beer and vehicles and that leaves you with 25% remaining. The last 25%
    contains rehashed articles and snippets about nutrition, maintenance and "style".

4. azrael1

azrael1 Guest

On Fri, 25 Apr 2003 16:06:33 GMT, Cori <[email protected]> wrote:

I too have had the exact same problem with them this month!

>Does anyone here also subscribe. I love the magazine, but the customer service stinks. I still
    >haven't received the April issue, despite two e-mails to the contrary. (They claim that shipping
    >will take 4 to 6 weeks.)
    >
    >Cori

5. Zed

Zed Guest

I have fond memories of Bicycle Rider back in the mid-eighties. Well-written articles about the joys
    of cycling and experiencing the world by bike. About all Bicycling magazine could ever muster was
    articles about the joys of a new derailleur.