Bike speedometer

Discussion in 'Cycling Equipment' started by sukhdady12, May 13, 2013.

  1. sukhdady12

    sukhdady12 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I recently have just gotten into cycling and purchases a new sigma bc 1009 sts wireless speedometer and I installed it. My sensor works but I can get my sensor and monitor to pair and work successfully any suggestions?
     
    Tags:


  2. alfeng

    alfeng Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2005
    Messages:
    6,723
    Likes Received:
    126
    Despite being 'new', one or more of the batteries may need to be replaced ...

    OR (more likely), the sensor may be too far away from the magnet ...

    • try moving the magnet & sensor closer to the hub than to the rim
     
  3. RunBikeDog

    RunBikeDog New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you know it's not paired, is there something that tells you that it had detected your wireless wensor? I only have experience with Cateye and Garmin, but both search and tell you when it is paired and both require you to press and hold a button on the transmitting sensor as well to make it available to pair.
     
  4. sukhdady12

    sukhdady12 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    No it doesn't have a button but when I spin my tire or try and ride my bike everything just stays at 0.0
     
  5. vspa

    vspa Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,203
    Likes Received:
    39
    +1
     
Loading...
Loading...