Blew it today!

Discussion in 'Food and nutrition' started by Brenda Hammond, Jan 26, 2004.

1. Hi everyone, I haven't been posting much the last few weeks, but I'm still here. I've been a little
    distracted by some family research I've been working on for many years. I'm trying to trace my
    mothers ancestors back to the Volga area of Russia and it's been a real struggle. I've had a few
    interesting leads over the last few days, so have really been concentrating on that and have been
    neglecting my reading here.

Have been staying on program as closely as I can until today.... DH wanted to watch a movie and I
    made us nachos. Then I had to have a hot chocolate with marshmallows too. Glad my week is almost
    over and a new one is starting Monday. Anyway we watched The Usual Suspects with Kevin Spacey. Has
    anyone seen it? It's from 1995, but if you haven't seen it, it's worth watching. DS was in bed early
    tonight. Nice to have a quiet evening with a movie as we don't get to do that very often.

There are over 600 messages and I've missed lots this week so would like to congratulate all the
    losers and wish those who didn't lose, better luck next week.

I don't think I'll lose this week after the nachos and the hot chocolate!

--
    Brenda
    209/177/150 RafL goal 165

Tags:

2. Petal

Petal Guest

Hi Brenda,

One night of nachos and a hot chocolate will not blow the whole week if you get back on track. Just
    eat a little less the next day or do an extra day of exercise. I usually "allow" myself a once a
    week splurge (it usually involves wine and a meal out), so I just factor it in the previous and
    following days. For those unplanned treats, I make up for it the following day.

You need to eat something like 3,600 extra calories (someone please correct me if I'm wrong - I can
    never remember this number) to gain a pound. I think your movie snack won't do you much harm. :)