Bra Help!

Discussion in 'Women's Cycling' started by Clairelouise84, Apr 17, 2015.

1. Clairelouise84

Clairelouise84 New Member

I need some help please! I am fairly new to cycling and really starting t enjoy it, but like most exercise I have tried I am struggling with my chest. I have a 36 GG chest and finding bras is hard enough at the best of times, let alone ones that will support you whilst you are cycling and not rub you raw! I have tried sports bras and all they did was rub my skin (I got it professionally fitted) My normal bras are not even close to supportive enough and it is really starting to hurt my back.
    I would be so grateful for any advice!

Tags:

2. CAMPYBOB

CAMPYBOB Well-Known Member

"I have a 36 GG chest..."

This post is worthless without pictures!

As much as it pains me to suggest this...breast reduction?

kana_marie and gavinfree like this.
  3. gavinfree

gavinfree Member

Half of that might be a little derogatory toward women, but the other half seems like some fairly sound advice. With a chest that large, exercise is obviously going to be painful and sometimes near impossible, especially for something like cycling. I'm not sure a sports bra or running bra is going to fix the issue here, and a reduction might be a fairly smart idea for long-term reasons.

4. Rhodolite

Rhodolite Member

This may sound strange, but it may help. Huzzah obscure costuming and apparel knowledge. Anyhow you may want to look into breast binders that tomboys and transgender people use. It's strange I know, but I know that lots of people have used them to manage chests from situations like gynecomastia, ect. I've heard that they're extra comfortable and may help with your issue since sports bras won't cut it. I'd suggest only using it when you exercise though haha. Anyhow if you're interested http://www.amazon.com/Underworks-MagiCotton-Sports-Binding-Minimizer/dp/B00I54XDFM/ref=sr_1_4?s=apparel&ie=UTF8&qid=1430105674&sr=1-4&keywords=breast+binder