Burley Riders (LWB/CLWB)- Need Advice

Freshaire

Jul 25, 2006
My riding partner just ordered a Tour Easy and to be honest, the Tour Easy doesn't seem to fit my style.

But I like the Burley lines. I like the T-bar, and I like it in black. I like a more open cockpit and more nimble handling. I am short, so most SWB's are out of my stature to handle, though I have ridden a handful.

I am new to recumbent riding, but have probably logged hours of riding various recumbents to test them. I have ridden the BikeE CT, Bacchetta Cafe, Lightning P-38, Sun EZ-1 SZ and AX, Rans V-Rex, Vision 40, Bigha (and oh, what a ha ha that was), Koosah, Adirondack, Rans Stratus LE, Stratus, Stratus XP and the Tour Easy Expedition (in one size too large for me, but at least I have a feel for it). Of course price is a factor, but I sure don't want to make an expensive decision just because of my visual taste and my gut feel for the bike!

I understood that there was a Burley riders group online, but can't locate it using he url the LBS gave me and the urls I've found online.

As soon as my LBS (which is a relative term, as it is 45 mins or so away) gets them in, I will have a Canto and Jett Creek (and the Adirondack, which they already have), to ride back to back. They hope that they will be in by a week from Friday, maybe sooner.