Buying first bike only have $300 need advice

Bryanb45

Jun 16, 2016
So Im new to cycling and would buying a bike to commute to school and back. 6mile round trip. My question is Ive done alot of research and with my price budget the only bikes out there are the Vilano, Merax Finiss, Giarando rapido, Biciclo turbo tecknic 2.0. I start class in just a few days and need a bike fast. Remember I only have $300 and i checked CL in my area and all the bikes are either really old or too much. Which bike would be the best for me?

I would like you to research about the bikes on the Internet. Well, you should compare the various cycles on the Internet with the help of various sites. Then you should pick up one. You have research about the price of the bike at the local store and online. I would recommend you to buy the bikes from the online stores they offer the awesome discounts on the bikes. You can also buy the bike from the local store if you want to negotiate the price of the bike with a local dealer.

I found a trek 5200 under $400. I think its better than the cheap ones I was looking at but not really knowledgable about the bike.

I found a trek 5200 under $400. I think its better than the cheap ones I was looking at but not really knowledgable about the bike.
If the condition of the it-must-be-a-USED-bike Trek 5200 is reasonably good, then $400 is nonetheless a bargain ...

As you will almost always read, you will also want the size of the bike to be reasonably close to the arbitrarily determined "ideal" size for YOU ...​

If the condition of the it-must-be-a-USED-bike Trek 5200 is reasonably good, then $400 is nonetheless a bargain ...

As you will almost always read, you will also want the size of the bike to be reasonably close to the arbitrarily determined "ideal" size for YOU ...​

Attachments

• 20160617_191814.jpg
    20160617_191814.jpg
    350.2 KB · Views: 27
FWIW ...