Can you only move up one Cat. per season?



nathanjudge

New Member
Jul 25, 2010
2
0
0
Hi there

I recon this question has probably been answered on numerous occasions and for that I oppologise but can you only move up one Cat. per season?

For example: A current 4th Cat can only move upto 3rd Cat. next season regardless if theyve won many races and amassed many (40+) BCF points?

Thank you for any help

Regards,
Nathan
 

frenchyge

New Member
Apr 3, 2005
4,687
4
0
Not sure about the rules in the UK, but in the US one can upgrade to the next category as soon as they have enough points, regardless of how many times that happens in one season.