Cannondale R2000 v Pinarello Galileo

renny

Sep 23, 2003
Assuming the same grupo and wheels, how do these bikes compare. I am a 5'5'', 135 lb rider. What frame would work best for me? I do group rides and an occassional triathlon. Thanxjavascript:smilie(':confused:')

I have not ridden the pinarello, but I do ride a r2000.

I am 6'2", 205lbs and the bike fits me really well. The ride is firm, I don't find it harsh as some other people have done. It is a very responsive bike, I love it although being a newbie I have only put about 500 miles on it in the last 6 weeks.

Peter

Originally posted by petersta
I have not ridden the pinarello, but I do ride a r2000.

I am 6'2", 205lbs and the bike fits me really well. The ride is firm, I don't find it harsh as some other people have done. It is a very responsive bike, I love it although being a newbie I have only put about 500 miles on it in the last 6 weeks.

Peter
Thanks for your response. I like both bikes but for different reasons. It is like comparing a Lexus with a Mercedes.

I have not ridden the R2000. However, I do have a Cannondale CAAD 3 frame that I like very much. I also have a Pinarello Galileo. My opinion is that the Cannondale doesn't even come close to the ride quality of the Pinarello. Not even in the same league.

The Pinarello is much quicker and more responsive. It is also lighter and has better geometry for climbing and sprinting. The craftsmanship is also far greater. I love what they have done to their custom tubing. All of the tubing is much smaller diameter yet retains the same strength by expanding the size at the point where the tubes come together. End result is a much more sleeker and elegant looking frame.

Go for the Pinarello. You won't regret it.

bit of a rough comparison......the caad3 is quite different to the r2000....I have ridden both and they are worlds apart.

the r2000 is a very responsive and sleek machine to ride.

so your comparison is somewhat misleading...