Cannondale?

Discussion in 'Bike buying advice' started by Luke Schierts, Sep 30, 2006.

1. Luke Schierts

Luke Schierts New Member

I'vr read through a lot of posts on this forum and I never see anyone mention Cannondale. My lbs carries Cannondale & Specalized. I've ridden both and like the Cannondales better. I'm actually trying to decide between the six13 and the systemsix. I was wondering if anyone has any input on either of these two bikes or is there another bike that I should be considering? my price range is around $3000-$3500. Thanks

Tags:

2. Jaguar27

Jaguar27 New Member

It really depends on what kind of riding you're going to do and what you're looking for in a Bike...
    I've been riding a Six13 Team (Record) for almost two years now and love it, I haven't ridden a system 6 yet, however, The company’s test lab data indicates that the new System Six down tube is 44 percent torsionally stiffer than the Six13 down tube. The top tube tests 304 percent laterally stiffer. The head tube is 36.8 percent stiffer....

If you're looking for an all Day comfy bike you might also consider the Cannondale Synapse Carbon one...

But like I said, it depends on what you're going to use your next ride for...

3. Luke Schierts

Luke Schierts New Member

I rode the Synapse and didn't care for it, the steering felt too slow. My decision would be getting a systemsix with ultegra or a six13 with DA stuff. The prices are fairly close ($3200 for the six13 or $3500 for the system six) both have the ksyrium elite wheels.

4. Jaguar27

Jaguar27 New Member

I agree, the Synapse is more of a relaxed geometry, more of a comfy ride, it's pretty much a "Century" Bike, that's what it's designed for and Cannondale did a good job with it....

5. astroluc

astroluc New Member