Cateye computer question

Discussion in 'Cycling Equipment' started by cycle life, Jul 3, 2007.

  1. cycle life

    cycle life New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a cateye astrale 8 computer. If I remove the battery does the ODO get erased? If it does how do you keep track of total miles?
     
    Tags:


  2. ilmooz

    ilmooz New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can cycle through the setup modes to the odometer function and input the mileage after a battery change.
     
  3. ttopaz

    ttopaz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, you cannot input mileage in Astrale 8.
     
  4. ilmooz

    ilmooz New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    My mistake. I was looking at my Micro instructions and thought they applied to the Astrale as well. Looks like all Cateye odometers can be input manually except for the Astrale and Velo computers.
     
  5. cycle life

    cycle life New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Damn that sucks. I really wanted the cadence thats why I got the astrale 8. I guess ill just keep a log on paper, old fashioned way
     
  6. Bigbananabike

    Bigbananabike Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    967
    Likes Received:
    15
    Yep, just write it down.
    They're a great computer in other ways so enjoy!!:)
     
Loading...
Loading...