Changing A Battery On This Cyclometer

Discussion in 'Cycling Equipment' started by Top Dog, Jul 5, 2008.

  1. Top Dog

    Top Dog New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tags:


  2. lohsnest

    lohsnest New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Took a look at the back of the cyclometer. Looks like you should be able to "pop" it out with a ligth tap to the front of the unit. I've had similar cases with these types of batteries. You could also apply slight pressure on one side of the battery with the tip of your fingernail and try to wedge it out.

     
  3. Top Dog

    Top Dog New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tried everything and still no success
     
  4. lohsnest

    lohsnest New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sounds like it's a piece of junk, no offense intended. You might want to consider investing in a better unit...perhaps an Echowell or Cateye.
     
  5. cyberlegend1994

    cyberlegend1994 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    11
  6. lohsnest

    lohsnest New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe that he has actually tried the manual's instructions... it is apparently really jammed in there. Like I said, poorly designed junk.
     
  7. Top Dog

    Top Dog New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got it out after a lot of hard work it must have been jammed in there
     
Loading...
Loading...