Comparing Volae and Bacchetta

E

Eflayer2

I am new to bents and have just set up my Bacchetta Corsa and scared the **** out of myself a few
times learning how to ride. This is my first bent after 100000's of miles on uprights. I own a
couple of gorgeous uprights and appreciate fine lugged and filleted framework. While being excited
about my new Bacchetta, I can't help being curious about the quality of the competition. My Corsa
is well done, but definitely not up to the quality of my road bikes. I'm curious, since I have
owned a Waterford upright and really appreciated the quality of the frame, if anyone can compare
the quality of Bacchetta, Rans, Volae in this new High Racer competition that seems to be taking
place? One might guess Volae's deal with Waterford might put them in the "drivers seat" for frame
build quality?

I don't think that the Waterford-made Volae's are available yet.

"eflayer2" <[email protected]> wrote in message
news:[email protected]...
> I am new to bents and have just set up my Bacchetta Corsa and scared the **** out of myself a few
> times learning how to ride. This is my first bent after 100000's of miles on uprights. I own a
> couple of gorgeous uprights and appreciate fine lugged and filleted framework. While being excited
> about my new Bacchetta, I can't help being curious about the quality of the competition. My Corsa
> is well done, but definitely not up to the quality of my road bikes. I'm curious, since I have
> owned a Waterford upright and really appreciated the quality of the frame, if anyone can compare
> the quality of Bacchetta, Rans, Volae in this new High Racer competition that seems to be taking
> place? One might guess Volae's deal with Waterford might put them in the "drivers seat" for frame
> build quality?

---
Outgoing mail is certified Virus Free. Checked by AVG anti-virus system (http://www.grisoft.com).
Version: 6.0.591 / Virus Database: 374 - Release Date: 2/18/2004