curious

Discussion in 'Women's Cycling' started by Kim, Jul 7, 2003.

1. Kim

Kim New Member

Hello everyone!:D
    I am obviously new here...I have been searching for cycling routines for beginners on google for about an hour now and decided that the only way I'm going to get any info is from real contact, so I found this forum and it looks great!

I have been running for about 9 months...and I'm tired of it! I'm not a very graceful runner and I dread working out when I know I am going to run...so I decided I'd try cycling! But I have no idea where or how to begin. I work out at my community center and they teach no class and they have 2 bikes, one with arm things that my arms are too short for and a bike that has all this tech stuff on it...I tried both and I feel like I am way out of my league... the one with the tech stuff seems cool cause I can pick the terrain I want and stuff like that, the thing I need help with is how many intervals I should do and how long I should start out with. I would REALLY appreciate ANY tips or info! I am in decent shape and I work out to stay healthy and to lose just a few more pounds.

Thanks for reading all this!

~Kim

Tags:

2. Kim

Kim New Member

OK...I can see that plenty of people have read my post, yet no one can give me ANY advice?!:confused:
    I'm not asking for a whole lot here.........thanks yall...

3. RalleighOke

RalleighOke New Member

Hi Kim.

Please don't take offence to this... It's just that some of us are also rather new to cycling and have not yet learned the finer things in cycling :(

I would recommend that you go look under Cycling Training for something that can be related to you.

I'm sure our resident expert (Ricstern) will come to your rescue soon. Sometimes it does that some time to get an answer, but you will get an answer.

Please don't be discouraged, in the meantime, have a look at what other people say .... and by the way... a BIG welcome to the forum :D

4. Kim

Kim New Member