Cycle Club

Status
Not open for further replies.
L

Lee

hello,

I THINK im interested in joining the local Cycle Club (Alfreton, Derbyshire) however I dont really
know what to expect - i mean, ive been commuting for a few months, am enjoying it etc. etc.

Im certainly not ready to do a sprint to Skeggy and back (i dont think) - how far do you think i
could make it at a reasonable pace (between 11-12mph average) bearing in mind I cycle 16 miles a day
(Split into 8 miles in the morning and 8 miles in the evening).

I am really quite interested in the club thing provided I wont look silly!

Lee

Heanor clarion, Derwent velo, Beauvale cc

Im a Beuavale member, we have a good club run every sunday 90% of the time into Derbyshire ending up
at Elton cafe, how ever it is a little faster that 12mph, but we always wait if someperson is
''dropped'' If its not a road /racing club your after try the CTC .. you wont know till you tried
it, fancy meetin up this Sunday let me know..there will be around 6-8 of us out going along Eastwood
bypass, up to Ripley....

let me know

cheeer

D@vo

the bigger the ring the more it hurts

As for lokin silly......we shave our legs, wear lycra, "Lee"
<gnippernospampleasemuchly@nospampleasemuchlyverymuch.btinternet.com> wrote in message
news:[email protected]...
> hello,
>
> I THINK im interested in joining the local Cycle Club (Alfreton,
Derbyshire)
> however I dont really know what to expect - i mean, ive been commuting for
a
> few months, am enjoying it etc. etc.
>
> Im certainly not ready to do a sprint to Skeggy and back (i dont think) - how far do you think i
> could make it at a reasonable pace (between
11-12mph
> average) bearing in mind I cycle 16 miles a day (Split into 8 miles in the morning and 8 miles in
> the evening).
>
> I am really quite interested in the club thing provided I wont look silly!
>
> Lee

"Davo" <[email protected]> wrote in message
> Heanor clarion, Derwent velo, Beauvale cc
>