Cycling Book – Help?

statcus

Feb 9, 2012
Hi all,

I'm a writer and have been asked to look into writing a book about cycling for a publisher I work for. I need to come up with some new interesting 'different' angles on cycling / a fresh approach and thought this might be a good place to ask about it. Are there any books about cycling that you would like to get hold of but have never seen / are not available? Any help would be very gratefully received!

Thanks so much. Kate

I think there is a lot of confusion and misinformation in the world about the various materials used to make a frame out of. I think if you did a huge amount of research and spent time discussing each type with pro's and cons maybe that would be informative. There is this stuff on the internet but almost all of it comes from a particular predetermined prejudice for or against a material depending on what that person likes or is selling. But this type of research you lead you into a world of learning the science behind the materials used which could get daunting if you don't have background in this stuff. But if you dig deep enough you'll learn there is more about various frame materials then what meets the marketing eye trying to project itself onto the unknowing consumer.

Even if you don't have the background in that stuff it shouldn't stop you, it didn't stop a 13 year old from delving into biophysics and learning it on her own so that by the time she was 17 she may have stumbled across the cure for most cancers! So far her work as succeeded on mice. http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-18563_162-57358994/calif-hs-student-devises-possible-cancer-cure/ So if she can do that with no experience then anyone can learn stuff that normally would take a skilled learned person to do given enough time and dedication.