Cycling in Malta

LordLeighGungie

Mar 9, 2009
Hi,

Does anyone have any experience of cycling in Malta?

I'm going to be there on holidays in October for a coupleof weeks.
Are there any good bike shops that will hire out a decent bike?
Are helmets compulsary?
Other than the mad Maltese traffic, I think I'd enjoy a ride around the place.

So should I pack a pair of knicks and a jersey or forget it.

LordLeighGungie said:
Hi,

Does anyone have any experience of cycling in Malta?

I'm going to be there on holidays in October for a coupleof weeks.
Are there any good bike shops that will hire out a decent bike?
Are helmets compulsary?
Other than the mad Maltese traffic, I think I'd enjoy a ride around the place.

So should I pack a pair of knicks and a jersey or forget it.

Hi
I am not a professional cycler but if you really want a professional advice you could send an email to [email protected] he will surely guide you.

Moreover, should you want to maximise your visit time in Malta. With the CityGuide you would be like having a car GPS device that will guide from one attraction to the next.

Enjoy every detail of history during your stay whilst you roam around like a local.

Get free ebooks from Cultel.com - Holidays Malta

Cultel.com - Holidays Malta explains it all

Cycling in Malta is a great idea. Many tourists tend to rely on tour operators to show them around, but this usually leads to them missing out on the best places, which aren't accessible by bus. Being guided by Maltese cyclists is the best way to see the island and you needn't worry about the cars as you'll be passing through country roads and paths.

Hello !
I am also a new member. Would a newcomer be warmly welcome here? Good day you guy !

daniels898 said:
Hello !
I am also a new member. Would a newcomer be warmly welcome here? Good day you guy !

Newcomers are always welcome! If you are interested in cycling in Malta or enjoy a passion for cycling you are in the right place! :)