Cyclo-Core- anyone (besides ric) want to discuss?

lisandom

Mar 22, 2006
{please mighty mr stern, do not post on this thread.}

are there any other c-c users out there.
i'm finding that it has definitely helped improve my overall bike fitness...
and, therefore increased my enjoyment of the ride.

disclaimer: i am not a professional cyclist, just a average avid biker.

lisandom said:

I stay away from anything that proposes it can ACCELERATE my training almost OVERNIGHT!

$60 seems a bit steep for me, but I just bought two more pair of bib shorts cause I wore through the last two in 4 months.. *mumble* Maybe if I switched to cyclo-core I could go through less bibs.... hmmmm.....

Nah. I'll brave the elements and stick to specificity. Hope it works for you like you want it to.

lisandom said:

I'm not sure what the problem is: my role here is to provide info on whether training regimens, sports science, coaching and exercise physiology are useful, correct, incorrect, etc.

I provided info on the previous thread (or more correctly pointed to a thread that discussed ideas related to or similar to core and strength work). The upshot of that is, that for trained cyclists such work isn't necessary except under certain circumstances (e.g., the rider has a functional disability, they can't currently cycle, or the rider is of low fitness - where any exercise will increase performance, or there has been an intervention from e.g., a physiotherapist to work on some injury).

We don't ban people on this site, unless there's good reason (e.g., spamming, vulgarity). So, ultimately, people can post on any thread they like. Thus, you have no right to say who can or cannot post on such a topic. If, however, you want to discuss the merits or otherwise of such a programme, then please feel free to provide a cogent discussion why, in the face of peer reviewed evidence, it (core/strength work) would be beneficial to cycling performance.

Ric

It seems like Cyclo-Core has it's own forum.