Cytomax And Headaches

Discussion in 'Health Nutrition and Supplements' started by almecum, May 29, 2015.

1. almecum

almecum New Member

Hi
    I am trying to find out which supplement I am taking is causing my headaches after a long hard ride. This only happen on rides over 20 miles. About 30 min to an hour after I am done I get a headache. This does not happen on shorter rides. I use Cytomax on both and take Endurolytes on longer rides. To day was a 25 mile ride and I only used Cytomax and now have a headache. I think that I might have to move back to Skratch labs but I like drinking my carbs, but the headaches are bad.

Has anyone else had this issues or could it be something else causing the headaches?

I have been riding now for 4 years and just recently moved to Cytomax and Edurolytes after getting cramps. Now no cramps but massive headaches.

Tags:

2. Bonzer

Bonzer New Member

Hello, Do you consume enough fluids? Do you also consume ORS pouches that replenish vital electrolytes? Perhaps, you are losing way too much of fluids and body salts and your body is showing up symptoms of dehydration.

Riding 30 miles in a day is taxing to the body and you need to consume lots of fluids and Gatorade drinks. Mere carbohydrate drinks are not enough, though they give energy. If the problem persists, see your physician.

3. almecum

almecum New Member

Bonzer, I drink at least 1 bottle per hour. I start my day with 32oz of water. I do sweat a lot so I always make sure to drink. I cannot drink Gatorade, it causes gout attacks. I road 63 miles today using Skratch labs and no headache, so goodbye Cytomax. I eat when riding. The gels cause me to cramp up. I eat clif bars or homemade rice cakes, or mini potatoes to keep me fuled up. Other thing I use on occasion are glucose tabs.

4. almecum

almecum New Member