David George win Tour De Langkawi 2006

Discussion in 'Road Cycling' started by Ericpch, Feb 13, 2006.

  1. Ericpch

    Ericpch New Member

    Feb 5, 2006
    Likes Received:
    David George has win the LTDL 2006 and also crown as King of Mountain. With this good condition, susprisingly he still not have any pro contract for this Y2006. Base on his overall performance in 2 climb, time trial and other flat stage, I think Barloworld should be reconsider or other pro tour team can think about David... same as Darren Hill which also come in second for overall king of mountain.

    As a overall, I think SA have a lot of good rider such Ryan Cox, David, Darren .... Although Ryan only 16th place vs last year crown as overall champion, he still showing strong in the preparation for the up coming race.

    1 David George (RSA) South Africa 26.43.55
    2 Francesco Bellotti (Ita) Credit Agricole 1.52
    3 Gabriele Missaglia (Ita) Selle Italia Diquigiovanni 1.56
    4 Cesar Grajales (Col) Navigators Insurance 2.31
    5 Walter Pedraza (Col) Selle Italia Diquigiovanni 3.11
    6 José Serpa (Col) Selle Italia Diquigiovanni 4.20
    7 Jose Miguel Elias Galindo (Spa) Relax-Gam 4.41
    8 Laurent Lefevre (Fra) Bouygues Telecom 4.46
    9 Robin Sharman (GBr) Recyling.Co.Uk 4.57
    10 Benoit Poilvet (Fra) Credit Agricole 5.15
    16 Ryan Cox (RSA) South Africa 10.18
    17 Darren Lill (RSA) South Africa 11.46