Do you download your heart rate monitoring data

mikesbytes

Apr 12, 2006
I was thinking of getting a heart rate monitor and then I got thinking that, as I'm a cross trainer, it would be interesting to compare heart rate data from the various things I do. But seriously, would I just be wasting my money geting one with download?

BTW, which ones should I be looking at.

mikesbytes said:
I was thinking of getting a heart rate monitor and then I got thinking that, as I'm a cross trainer, it would be interesting to compare heart rate data from the various things I do. But seriously, would I just be wasting my money geting one with download?

I am primarily a runner who is new to cycling. I have a Polar F11 HR monitor which I do use to download info to my computer. I personally like the function as it lets me know who I am training each week. I have data from every run in the last year. Depends on the type of person you are. Good luck

Fred

What about the Polar 150 ? It seems to have data download, I assume thats what "upload" means.

Is the data is some sort of format that you can manulipate yourself? Is is it only good for the software the Polar provides?

At about $120 including postage, it won't break the bank.

mikesbytes said:
What about the Polar 150 ? It seems to have data download, I assume thats what "upload" means.

Is the data is some sort of format that you can manulipate yourself? Is is it only good for the software the Polar provides?

At about $120 including postage, it won't break the bank.
It doesn't look like you can load data from the watch to the computer.
Here is the link to the S150 Polar site:
http://www.polar.fi/polar/channels/eng/segments/Cycling/S150/allfeatures.html