Do you think I'm eating enough?

DeadLights

Apr 9, 2011
I know these kinds of threads suck. I have been working on my nutrition for several months, as I have lost around 70lb since last October. I had myself "dialed in" while I was doing nothing but lifting weights and light cardio. By light cardio I mean 2 days of elliptical for 40 minutes at a time, with 3 days of prowler pushes. Then lifting 3 days a week as well.

I'm 32 and 190lb currently and at 1900 calories I was dropping 2lb a week. I wont get into specifics of what I eat. Let's just assume that I already know how much protein, carbs, fats I need to be healthy.

Now I have changed things up considerably because of family time issues and injuries.

So this is my current workout:

Monday - Friday I do 40-45 minutes on an elliptical on my lunch break. I keep a good pace the entire time. Heart rate between 150-160, buckets of sweat!

Then I ride my bike when I get home every day that I can. I try for M-F but you know how it is. Weather doesn't always permit, so we will say I ride at lest 4 days M-F. I do between 12-20 miles at an average of 13mph thanks to the hilly area I have to go through. I also try to do 1 longer ride on the weekends of 30miles +

I'm either not eating enough or my body hates the torture I'm putting it through, or both, because I feel like a turd. Tired, sluggish, and generally just meh...

I'm so motivated to hit the 160s for weight, but I think that I may need to rethink things here. I have been trying to keep on track for 2lb a week, and so far I'm still doing it, but I feel like a turd.

I think you are low on you intake by about 500 calories and you may need a day off now and then.Healthy weight loss takes time.

I think you need to take it a bit easy and take in some more calories. 2 pounds a week doesn't seem healthy at all. You shouldn't be worried at all. I hope you gain some pounds and be healthy at the same time :D