driving range + river loop = a painful combination

asterope

Jun 6, 2006
took my friend out to the driving range yesterday for her b'day... needless to say 3 hours of hillarious entertainment (for me) ensued.

kinda felt a bit sore in the arms and thighs this morning so i thought i might do a quick loop of the river to get myself all floopy again...

im hurting in places i didnt even realise existed until now... OUCH!!! definitely makes me glad i didnt try the samford loop i did last week...

3 hours at the driving range + quick river loop = ouchies!

asterope said:
<snip> driving range yesterday <snip>

quick loop of the river <snip>
OMG! post year end exam celebrations have taken a serious nerd -nosedive since I was an undergraduate (yes, which was in the previous millenium)

Monsterman
(who after 1st yr exams barfed all over a space invaders machine at the Regatta hotel in 1985, and then slept face down in it. Allegedly. No-camera phones in those days and you would not take your good 35mm SLR on a binge session. Ah, the old days ... ....)

monsterman said:
OMG! post year end exam celebrations have taken a serious nerd -nosedive since I was an undergraduate (yes, which was in the previous millenium)

Monsterman
(who after 1st yr exams barfed all over a space invaders machine at the Regatta hotel in 1985, and then slept face down in it. Allegedly. No-camera phones in those days and you would not take your good 35mm SLR on a binge session. Ah, the old days ... ....)
whoa whoa whoa... hold on there just a moment monsterman... just who was making friends with a bottle of absinthe on thursday afternoon (after calling in "*sick*" at work) after their last exam, hmmmm?

tut tut... the driving range and river loop are merely recovery days... days of relative sobriety betwixt the hazy sparkle of alcoholic stupor...