Felt Bicycles.......

tidefan1956

Nov 7, 2003
Anyone out there with any experience with this brand? I'm looking at the F70, for the money it looks good. Thanks for any help.

Originally posted by tidefan1956
Anyone out there with any experience with this brand? I'm looking at the F70, for the money it looks good. Thanks for any help.

I have an F85, which is a 2003 Model, it was kinda replaced by the F90 for 2004 (the new one has brake levers on the Flats).

Felt are located in Lake Forest, Southern CA, you can find them at www.FeltRacing.com

I'm no expert, but I did shop for quite a while through brands such as Cannondale, Specialized, Giant etc, and in my humble (and uneducated) opinion, Felt offered the best value by far, I only gave US$460.00 for this Bike, it was on sale at Supergo.

The F85 came with a 7005 Frame, 6061 Forks, Tiagra rear, Triple Sora, sella italia Saddle etc...a really nice package for a virtual beginner like me.....very comfy for the 200+ miles I've ridden it and it just feels better and better (or is it just me)??

Just one tip, I'm 5' 10" and was measured for a 56cm, but was told that Felts come a little bigger so I ended up with a 54....

I'm sorry I can't help with the F70 you mentioned, but I can imagine it will be much better than my F85...

Jim Felt was, or still is, an Engineer with Easton, he specialized in Triathalon Bikes originally I think, and in my opinion he's doing a great Job with Road Bikes....

I'll deffinately trade up next year to a better model Felt, but at the moment my ability is holding me back, not the Bike...

Deffinately worth a test ride, let us know what you think!!

I hope this helps.

As a follow-up to the post above, Jim Felt was the head R&D engineer for bicycle tubing at Easton. He currently works for the company that bears his name; their first offerings were tri frames and they have branched out from there. Felt offers good bang for the buck and the ride is quite nice, in general.