First Flat Tire

Bruck

Jul 24, 2011
Connecticut
OK....So I know that this is small potatoes, but I got my first road flat today. I got back into biking about 2 months ago. First I started riding my MTB, but knew very quickly that I wanted to hit the road. I bought a road bike and haven't looked back. Anyway, I was out for a short 20 mile ride and blew out the front tire after hitting a rock while taking a drink. I changed it in this old man's driveway and answered about a 100 questions for him about the bike. You'd think he thought it was from the future. Anyway, I know it's no big deal, but it was a reason to post something. I've been lurking for a while and thought I would finally make myself known. Thanks for the info that I have gathered already from this forum! Happy riding!/img/vbsmilies/smilies/icon14.gif

Welcome aboard as a contributing member. Just think, the next time you are on the road, you might see that old man riding a bike because he was so impressed with yours.

You don't say where you are located. Here it is hot enough that if someone has a mechanical people stop and talk to them. And that includes people coming out of their houses. People tend to show a lot of concern for bicyclists and runners this time of year.

It is always good to talk to people when you are using their lawn. Be nice. Thank them. You might need to borrow a bottle of water or a telephone one day.

Thanks everyone for the welcome. "An Old Guy" I doubt that you are anywhere the man's age that I was talking about, but I assure you I was nice as pie to him. He was nice to me and I of course returned the favor. Have a great evening!!:)