Flight Deck won't register low speeds

soretaint

Jul 25, 2007
I've been using an SC-6502 Flight Deck on my bike for the past 12 months or so, and have recently noticed it's reading "0 kph" at any speeds below around 12 kph. As I slow down on steep climbs, it just reads zero, then starts at maybe 12 kph or higher as I accelerate. Apart from wanting to know my speed, it's also not recording distance travelled (I presume) during these steep climbs - I'm getting no credit for my hardest work!!:( Is this a fault, or have I just failed to notice before, as I've now started doing more steep (slow...) climbs?

I've replace the sensor battery, and also checked the magnet is close enough etc. Any ideas?

soretaint said:
I've been using an SC-6502 Flight Deck on my bike for the past 12 months or so, and have recently noticed it's reading "0 kph" at any speeds below around 12 kph. As I slow down on steep climbs, it just reads zero, then starts at maybe 12 kph or higher as I accelerate. Apart from wanting to know my speed, it's also not recording distance travelled (I presume) during these steep climbs - I'm getting no credit for my hardest work!!:( Is this a fault, or have I just failed to notice before, as I've now started doing more steep (slow...) climbs?

I've replace the sensor battery, and also checked the magnet is close enough etc. Any ideas?
Your main Flight Deck unit needs a new 2032 battery ... ASAP!