Frame height question

lyhnet

Jun 19, 2006
Hi,

I'm totally new in road bikes and I have a simple question that I hope you guys can help me with.

I have just bought this bike
(http://cgi.ebay.de/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=8826673445)

It is pretty cheap I would say, but probably not all of the components are that good. It is available in three frame sizes measured from center crank to top seat tube. 53cm, 57cm and 60cm. I know for sure that 60cm is to big.

Im 175cm tall and my inseam is 82cm. 55 Would probably be perfect, but this is not an option anymore. What would you recommend - 53cm or 57cm?

I will be cycling around 2x10 miles a day. Some say that it would be more comfortable to have it in 57cm - but would it fit my "short" legs?

Kind regards,
Anders

1361.jpg

lyhnet said:
Hi,

I'm totally new in road bikes and I have a simple question that I hope you guys can help me with.

I have just bought this bike
(http://cgi.ebay.de/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=8826673445)

It is pretty cheap I would say, but probably not all of the components are that good. It is available in three frame sizes measured from center crank to top seat tube. 53cm, 57cm and 60cm. I know for sure that 60cm is to big.

Im 175cm tall and my inseam is 82cm. 55 Would probably be perfect, but this is not an option anymore. What would you recommend - 53cm or 57cm?

I will be cycling around 2x10 miles a day. Some say that it would be more comfortable to have it in 57cm - but would it fit my "short" legs?
Nice looking bike ...

FWIW. Personally, I would recommend you choose the 53cm frame ... I'm 5'9" (175.26), and while my old "touring" bike has a 56cm frame, I am currently riding 52cm & 53cm frames.

The attached picture is my 53cm (c-c) Olmo -- my other road frames are 52cm (c-c)