From Fatty To Beanpole

I totally agree.To loose too much weight is not good.On the other hand I have a couple of kilos to go stil.I need to lose 5 more to be on my goal of 80.You can see where I started.I am muscular so I dont think I can loose more than that.Keep the good work up.:D

Sillyoldtwit said:
Well not quite beanpole.:) Has anyone lost a lot of weight since taking up cycling, and if so is it just the cycling or has a change in diet played a part?
In 1999 at age 48 I was
240 lbs. Today at 55 I
am 150 lbs, trim, fit and
healthy.

I attribute it to both biking
and diet. I live on whey
protein powder and the
occasionally meal at a
decent restuarant.

See http://www.wheyoflife.org
for details on the many
health benefits of this
great amino acid/NO FAT
pure protein food source.

When I started riding
again in '99 I could only
ride about a mile without
feeling like death was
imminent. Today, I can
ride all day and recover
well by the next day.:)

Ned Goudy said:
In 1999 at age 48 I was
240 lbs. Today at 55 I
am 150 lbs, trim, fit and
healthy.

I attribute it to both biking
and diet. I live on whey
protein powder and the
occasionally meal at a
decent restuarant.

See http://www.wheyoflife.org
for details on the many
health benefits of this
great amino acid/NO FAT
pure protein food source.

When I started riding
again in '99 I could only
ride about a mile without
feeling like death was
imminent. Today, I can
ride all day and recover
well by the next day.:)
I knew when I started this thread that others would massacre my figures.
A cool 90 pounds - that's a lot less to be heaving up a climb Ned. Well done,
I think you're our champ; unless someone out there knows better.;)

Am not sure about the whey protein diet though, but hell if it works for you........ Tyson

Sillyoldtwit said: