Fuel 90 or NRS 2?

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

Mr. Knowitall

I'm getting a FS mountain bike and would like to collect some opinions. It's pretty much down to a
Giant NRS 2 or a Trek Fuel 90 (non-disk).

Which frame is better at reducing bob? Sid Race (Giant) or Fox Float R (Trek)? Skarab (Giant) or
Duke XC (Trek)? What about the mechanical disks (Avid) on the NRS? I rode it and I though they
sucked but I've read that you have to break them in before they really start to bite.

Any input would be much appreciated! Which one would you get? Or, if you have one of them, do you
have any complaints?

Thanks, Jason

I'm still new to all of this.. but I have an NRS1 with the Avids and I love them. I'm around 210 lbs
and they stop very well... Just my opinion though. Danny

"Mr. Knowitall" <[email protected]> wrote in message
news:[email protected]...
> I'm getting a FS mountain bike and would like to collect some opinions. It's pretty much down to a
> Giant NRS 2 or a Trek Fuel 90 (non-disk).
>
> Which frame is better at reducing bob? Sid Race (Giant) or Fox Float R (Trek)? Skarab (Giant) or
> Duke XC (Trek)? What about the mechanical disks (Avid) on the NRS? I rode it and I though they
> sucked but I've read that you have to break them in before they really start to bite.
>
> Any input would be much appreciated! Which one would you get? Or, if you have one of them, do you
> have any complaints?
>
> Thanks, Jason

i was thinking of bying an nrs2 (the only reason i didnt was because it was about $500 out of my price range)

i didnt look at trek because i only ever hear that they sell them for more than it is worth.

look at www.mtbreview.com

that should help you out a bit.

> I'm getting a FS mountain bike and would like to collect some opinions. It's pretty much down to a
>
> Which frame is better at reducing bob? Sid Race (Giant) or Fox Float R (Trek)? Skarab (Giant) or