Getting Air?

Cyborg_Chippy

Oct 23, 2004
I'm a regular road cyclist but have rescently started riding off-road, on an epic off-roading ride yesterday I discovered a bombhole in my local woodland. Ended up spending atleast 2 hours just riding up and down the jumps but not getting real air and landing real hard.

Anyone got any tips on how to get air and land cleanly? :confused:

Cyborg_Chippy said:
I'm a regular road cyclist but have rescently started riding off-road, on an epic off-roading ride yesterday I discovered a bombhole in my local woodland. Ended up spending atleast 2 hours just riding up and down the jumps but not getting real air and landing real hard.

Anyone got any tips on how to get air and land cleanly? :confused:
I'm also new to off roading, and have also just found a bumbhole in the local woods. Maybe its the same one (lol)....anyway i reckon its all down to the fact that we're not as young as we once were and the fact that you were riding a non-susser bike prob didn't help!! Get yourself some decent wheels and you'll notice the difference. Oh and maybe a bigger pair of knackers too!!
Same time next week with a camcorder then??

kriss.boo said:
I'm also new to off roading, and have also just found a bumbhole in the local woods. Maybe its the same one (lol)....anyway i reckon its all down to the fact that we're not as young as we once were and the fact that you were riding a non-susser bike prob didn't help!! Get yourself some decent wheels and you'll notice the difference. Oh and maybe a bigger pair of knackers too!!
Same time next week with a camcorder then??
Young..maybe not.. but able to applied knowledge and learn new skills is something you master as you get older..

Agree. A bike might help but I'll still need to know where to put my knackers if I want to look :cool: and not end up :eek: .